Removing using from Django admin shows the same behaviors. This means you should be able to see all those options in the dropdown when listing users in Django Admin.
See below a detailed description for each action.
All data is kept including private messages.
Username is changed to “deleted_user” and all other profile data is cleared including AD link. All messages are kept.
User is deleted completely and messages can’t be found anywhere. If there is a private chat with this user, this chat will be removed.
In all cases:
- user can’t login anymore (if this was his or her only organization)
- other users can’t send messages to this user anymore (because they can’t find the user or the message box is grayed out)
- user has a deletion timestamp, which can be verified on Django Admin
- no error is raised
When a AD User is removed from AD, he or she should also be removed from ChatGrape. Admin should set a default action (one of the 3 above) to be taken in this case.
As this synchronization runs in the background, if user can’t be removed (see “Other Cases” section), admin will receive an email informing what happened.
Removing Room Owner
When any of the removal actions are executed over room’s owners, room’s ownership will be given to the organization admin, if any, or to organization owner
- Owners can’t be deactivated, anonymized or deleted. System should display a error popup
- Members from multiple organizations can only be deactivated